Council District Map

We are grateful for Interim City Manager Steve Mermell's action withdrawing the eviction notice for the Hahamongna Cooperative Nursery, but now we have to negotiate with city staff for an acceptable lease.

Mayor Tornek and the City Council still need to hear from everyone who cares about Hahamongna. Make sure to contact the Mayor and your City Councilmember as well as their field representatives. The more direct and personal the communication, the better, but be sure to at least send an email right now.

Mayor Terry Tornek

The mayor is elected citywide and respresents all the residents of Pasadena.

Mayor Tornek has been a strong record of support for Arroyo Seco improvements and for Green goals for the city.

Email Mayor Tornek ttornek@cityofpasadena.net


100 N. Garfield Avenue, Room S228

Pasadena, CA 91109

Phone (626) 744-4311

Fax (626) 744-3727

Email: ttornek@cityofpasadena.net

District 1 - Tyron Hampton

This district covers much of Northwest Pasadena and includes the Hahamongna area.

Councilmember Hampton asked that Hahamongna Cooperative Nursery be placed on a future council agenda on Febuary 8, 2016. Outgoing City Manager Michael Beck promised to have a plan for the nursery by Thursday, February 11, but failed to do so.

Email Tyron Hampton district1@cityofpasadena.net

Field Representative: Cushon Bell

100 N. Garfield Avenue, Room S228

P.O. Box 7115

Pasadena, CA 91109-7215

Phone (626) 744-4444

Fax (626) 396-7300

Email: district1@cityofpasadena.net

District 2 - Margaret McAustin

District 2 covers Central Pasadena including the Bungalow Heaven neighborhood.

Councilmember McAusten has a planning background and chairs the Municipal Services Committee, which deals with water issues. Councilmember McAustin has often advocated protecting Hahamongna.

Email Margaret McAustin mmcaustin@cityofpasadena.net

Field Representative: Margo Morales-Fuller

100 N. Garfield Avenue, Room S228

P.O. Box 7115

Pasadena, CA 91109-7215

Phone (626) 744-4742

Email: mfuller@cityofpasadena.net


District 3 - John Kennedy

District 3 covers Northwest and Central Pasadena. Councilmember Kennedy recently visited Hahamongna Cooperative and is an enthusiastic supporter. He planted a white sage plant and promised to be a champion of the nursery.

Email John Kennedy jkennedy@cityofpasadena.net

Field Rep: Jana N. West

100 N. Garfield Avenue, Room S228

P.O. Box 7115

Pasadena, CA 91109-7215

Phone (626) 744-4738

Fax (626) 744-4774

Email jwest@cityofpasadena.net


District 4 - Gene Masuda

This district covers most of eastern Pasadena.

Councilmember Masuda was elected in the muncipal elections in 2011 running as a defender of neighborhoods and open space.

Email Gene Masuda gmasuda@cityofpasadena.net

Field Rep: Noreen Sullivan

100 N. Garfield Avenue, Room S228

P.O. Box 7115

Pasadena, CA 91109-7215

Phone (626) 744-4740

Email: nsullivan@cityofpasadena.net


District 5 - Victor Gordo

This district includes parts of Northwest and Central Pasadena, including the Villa Parke neighborhood and part of Bungalow Heaven. Mr. Gordo is a labor attorney, who often speaks out for children and the disadvantaged.

Email Victor Gordo vgordo@cityofpasadena.net

Field Rep: Vannia DeLaCuba

100 N. Garfield Avenue, Room S228

P.O. Box 7115

Pasadena, CA 91109-7215

Phone (626) 744-4741 or (626) 831-8609

Fax (626) 398-1836

Email: vdelacuba@cityofpasadena.net


District 6 - Steve Madison

District 6 covers much of western Pasadena and the Arroyo Seco south of Hahamongna, including Linda Vista, San Rafael and downtown Pasadena. Mr. Madison is one of the two councilmember who cover the Arroyo Seco.

Email Steve Madison smadison@cityofpasadena.net

Field Rep: Takako Suzuki

100 N. Garfield Avenue, Room S228

P.O. Box 7115

Pasadena, CA 91109-7215

Phone (626) 744-4739

Email: smadison@cityofpasadena.net


District 7 - Andy Wilson

This district includes much of central and southern Pasadena.

Councilmember Wilson is new to the council, having been appointed after Terry Tornek became Mayor last year. He is known as an advocate for innovation and sustainable business practices.

Email Andy Wilson awilson@cityofpasadena.net

Field Representative: Pam Thyret

100 N. Garfield Avenue, Room S228

P.O. Box 7115

Pasadena, CA 91109-7215

Phone (626) 441-4802

Fax (626) 441-4806

Email: pthyret@cityofpasadena.net

Please send a copy of your email to nursery@arroyoseco.org, and let us know of their response.