Take Action Now
for a Sustainable Water Program

Tell the Council What You Think!

Mayor Victor Gordo
vgordo@cityofpasadena.net
Vice-Mayor Andy Wilson
awilson@cityofpasadena.net
Councilmember Felicia Williams
fwilliams@cityofpasadena.net
Councilmember John Kennedy
jjkennedy@cityofpasadena.net
Councilmember Tyron Hampton
thampton@cityofpasadena.net
Councilmember Gene Masuda
gmasuda@cityofpasadena.net
Councilmember Jess Rivas
jerivas@cityofpasadena.net
Councilmember Steve Madison
smadison@cityofpasadena.net

Send Your Message to Mayor Gordo and Your Councilmember, and let us know what they say. info@arroyoseco.org
Please also send a copy of your message to City Clerk Mark Jomsky - mjomsky@cityofpasadena.net

View the Meeting

Don't Drain the Arroyo
Don't Drain the Raymond Basin

Pasadena City Council Hearing on ASF's Appeal of the Arroyo Seco Canyon Project (ASCP)
July 12, 4:30 pm
All About ASCP

Here's What People Are Saying about the Canyon Project

At a recent meeting of the Hahamongna Advisory Committee, a Pasadena Water official lamented, "I just don't understand why there is so much opposition to the Canyon Project." Well, that's because you haven't been listening. Take a look at the eloquent comments of the people who have signed the petition.

Petition Signer's Comments

Some Talking Points for Your Councilmember

  • We love Hahamongna. Hahamongna is sacred. Don't degrade it further.

  • Stop the depletion of the Raymond Basin. Heal the Basin.

  • Protect the native fish and wildlife in the Arroyo.

  • Let the River Flow. A living, natural stream is a better way to conserve water than artifical spreading basins.

  • Pasadena Water & Power should be a steward of the natural resources it exploits.

  • Pasadena Water & Power should listen to the community.

  • ASCP is a foolish investment in the past. Develop a resilient plan for the future.

Have You Signed the Petition Yet?
More than 1,000 Residents Have!
Help Put It Over 1,000 -- Sign Here

Arroyo Seco Foundation, PO Box 91622, Pasadena, CA 91109-1622 www.arroyoseco.org

unsubscribe