Jerry Schneider receives the 2006 Volunteer Award from Tim Brick and Paula Sirola


Nancy Steele of the Altadena Foothills accepts the "Greening the Arroyo - Organization" Award for the documentary, "Eaton's Water," the story of local water development. Paula Sirola and Marck Goldschmidt look on.


The Arroyo's new assemblyman, Anthony Portantino, pledges his support for Arroyo efforts.


Special Awardee Jeff Chapman makes Paul Habib of the office LA City Councilmember Jose Huizar, relinquish his prized spot by the fire.


More plotting between Assemblyman Anthony Portantino and Tim Brick, Managing Director of the Arroyo Seco Foundation.

The 2006 Arroyo Verde Awards

Best Advocacy

Judy Wilson

Greening the Arroyo (Organization)

Altadena Foothills Conservancy

Greening the Arroyo (Agency)

LA County Department of Public Works Watershed Management Division

Best Volunteer

Jerry Schneider

Citizen Activist

Carolyn Naber and Pasadena First

Public Official

Anne Dove, National Parks Service

Lifetime Achievement

Scott Wilson of North East Trees

Special Award

Jeff Chapman