The 2010 Arroyo Verde Awards

The Arroyo Verde (Green Arroyo) Awards are the most prestiguous local environmental awards. The awards recognize those who have made a valuable contribution to protecting and improving the Arroyo Seco watershed and our local communities during the past year.

The 2010 Arroyo Verde Awards were presented at a festive holiday gathering sponsored by the Arroyo Seco Foundation and the Council of Arroyo Seco Organizations (CASO) at Kidspace Children's Museum.

The winners of the 2010 Arroyo Verde Awards are:

Advocacy AwardThe Hahamongna Bloggers
Greening the Arroyo - AgencyFoothill Municipal Water District
Greening the Arroyo - OrganizationUrban Semillas and Miguel Luna
Greening the Arroyo - BusinessArroyo Vista Inn
Volunteers - Arroyo Green TeamAudubon Center at Debs Park
Citizen ActivistNolan Pack and PCC Student Government
Public OfficialSouth Pasadena Mayor Pro Tempore Michael Cacciotti
Special AwardVirgina Neely
Lifetime AchievementNicole Possert

Reports on the Arroyo Verde Awards Ceremony

Previous Winners


The purpose of the Council of Arroyo Seco Organizations - CASO is to promote communication and cooperation between community-based organizations working to improve and enhance the Arroyo Seco region from the San Gabriel Mountains to the Arroyo Seco's confluence with the Los Angeles River. CASO aspires to cultivate a sense of place that defines this unique region by addressing such issues as environmental, transportation, historic, recreational, cultural and economic resources.


Past Awardees